Posted on behalf of the HLS Center on the Legal Profession

Online Courts:
Perspectives from the Bench and the Bar

Friday, November 20

10:00 am - 1:30 pm EST
7:00 am - 10:30 am PST
3:00 pm - 6:30 pm GMT

Register Now
 

Join the Harvard Law School Center on the Legal Profession for a special webinar. During this event, we will explore how the bench and the bar are adapting to the movement to online courts prompted by the global health pandemic, and what this reveals for the future of courts and justice going forward.

10:00 am - 10:30 am ET: Welcome Remarks and the Future of the Courts

David B. Wilkins '80, Harvard Law School

Richard Susskind, University of Oxford

10:30 am - 11:30 am ET: Perspectives from the Bar

Jamie Gorelick '75, WilmerHale

Colin Passmore, Simmons & Simmons

Leonora Sagan '18, Fountain Court Chambers

Kathleen Sullivan '81, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan

11:30 am - 11:45 am ET: Harvard Law School Center on the Legal Profession: Award for Professional Excellence

In Memoriam:
Chief Justice Ralph D. Gants '80 (1954 - 2020)
Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court

Presentation by:

David B. Wilkins '80, Harvard Law School

Acceptance and remarks from the Gants Family:

Deborah A. Ramirez '81, Northeastern Law School

11:45 am - 12:00 pm ET: Chief Justice Ralph D. Gants Memorial Lecture:
The Future is Now: Courts in the Cloud?

Harold Hongju Koh '80, Yale Law School

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET: Perspectives from the Bench

Sir Geoffrey Vos, High Court of England and Wales

To include Q&A from judges and lawyers from around the world

1:00 pm - 1:30 pm ET: What's Next

David B. Wilkins '80, Harvard Law School

Richard Susskind, University of Oxford



 

Online Courts:
Perspectives from the Bench and the Bar

When:

10:00AM - 1:30PM Fri 20 Nov 2020 ( Timezone: Eastern )

Virtual Event Instructions:

Please use the link below to register for the webinar.

 

 

Register Now